Three Golden Grizzlies Collect MCHC – East Honors

MCHC – East Honors

Over the past weekend, the MCHC-East selected the first and second team all-conference teams.  These teams are selected from the body of work throughout the regular season and are selected by other coaches in the conference.

Three Golden Grizzlies were named to the first and second all-conference teams for their performance in the regular season.  See below for the results:

1st Team
Cam Barlass – SVSU – F
Connor Juhasz – LTU – F
Jack Abbo – Oak – F
Conor Place – UM – D
Kyle Kubiak – SVSU – D
Owen Pryzbylo – G

2nd Team
Ben DeHaas – LTU – F
Brendan Danou – Oak – F
Will Jentz – LTU – F
Tommy Shea – UM – F
Reiss Williams – Oak – D
Bruce McLean – SVSU – D
Brendan Cobb – SVSU – G

The most selected players from the MCHC-East and MCHC-West teams were then selected to form the MCHC Dream Team.  That list comprised of the following players:

MCHC Dream team for 2023-24

Steve Myers – GVSU – F
Jake Onstott – Hope – F
Cam Barlass – SVSU – F
Ian MacDonald – Hope – D
Conor Place – UM – D
Bobby Masters – GVSU – G

Coach of the Year for 2023-2024

MCHC Coach of the Year is Chris Van Timmeren from Hope College.  Hope finished #1 in the West conference with a 10-2-0 record.  Chris is in his 24th year as head coach.